Liar Liar Pants on Fire!

Liar Liar Pants on Fire!

I’m a tardy, neglectful blogger with inconsistent blogging habits, so none of you could be blamed for doing a ‘like runner’ on this post. But if you can help, I’d appreciate it.

I’m about to suffer keyboard imprints in my forehead, I’m so tired!! (Graveyard shift… Long story.)

To help keep me awake, please take a look at the statements below:

Once you’ve guessed, I’d like you to write 3 of your own.

I’ll declare my lie after we’ve reached 100 votes in total.

Before this shift is over, I plan to have met a bunch of new blogging buddies and had playtime with some of my current ones πŸ˜€

Fire Fire

160 responses to “Liar Liar Pants on Fire!

  1. OK, this is old, but I just “discovered” you … here’s my three …
    1) I’ve lived on 4 different islands for a total of 8 years.
    2) The last movie I was in starred Robert Mitchum.
    3) I have ingrown toe nails.

    • Jerrie, I am going to come back to this, so that I can firstly go through your ‘What about you responses’ and read more than one post..

      I might be able to work out the answer with a bit of research eh!.. lol

      ML
      x

  2. Hi, Miss Lou! I’m sorry I took so long to answer this — my email has been unreachable for over a week. I’m happy you decided to follow this blog — now I need to start writing poetry again! Merry Christmas!

  3. Pingback: I confess…. | Miss Lou Aquiring Lore·

  4. This is a really cute idea! I chose A because the other two just seemed too crazy to not be true. I know I’m late but here’s mine…
    A. I used to duct tape wine bags to my stomach to sneak booze into concerts in my 20’s.

    B. I once accepted a gift of brown toilet paper from my little guy before realizing what it was.

    C. I once drove a stick shift from NY to Texas and stalled every time I had to stop and go.

    • Hi dawn *S* Thanks for dropping by! Once the number of votes reaches 100 I will reveal the lie πŸ™‚ (- Next post)

      Now, regarding your statements *pulls on Sherlock Holmes hat firmly*….

      A. I used to duct tape wine bags to my stomach to sneak booze into concerts in my 20β€²s. – Ouch really? Nooooo… I reckon this one is a lie! *cringes thinking about it*

      B. I once accepted a gift of brown toilet paper from my little guy before realizing what it was. – Considering some of the tales in your blog. I reckon this one could absolutely be true!!

      C. I once drove a stick shift from NY to Texas and stalled every time I had to stop and go. I reckon this one is true. lol.. I only say that because I had the same issue (but just within town) I had to go and pick up my boyfriend from the city one evening. My car was in the garage and his was the only one to use. I had absolutely no clue and was rabbit hopping the entire way almost. Start and stops were the worst!! lol

      After all that.. I deduct that A is the lie. How’d I go? Am I right?

      • Nope!! Hahaha My crazy girlfriends and I used to duct tape the bags to our stomach but perhaps I should have mentioned we did it over a tank at least. We would never get padded down because we looked pregnant. Isn’t that awesome…I mean awful…no really I mean awesome. Actually the little guy never brought me anything brown (yet) but I have fished toothbrushes and a whole mess of other things out of the toilet. He’s obsessed!

      • LOL!! OH MY GOODNESS!! Wtfungus!!

        Cammy (My 7yo) once put his potty in the fridge. he used to throw it off the balcony and hide so he could avoid using it. He always preferred to just use the toilet, even though it sometimes got pretty messy!

        I recall a month or so, I got pretty annoyed with the entire household and politely raised my voice demanding they clean up their own mess. I restricted any technology or fun stuff until it was done.

        2 days later – I found sneakers and socks in the vegetable crisper…

        Thanks for the memories eh… lol

  5. b was the lie? didnt read all those comments so i hope someone chimes in!

    1 i went to astronaut high school
    2 i walked into a minefield once
    3 i make tons of money blogging

    • I’ll reveal my fib once the poll has hit 100 votes…

      Oh and Hi Greg, now.. looking at your three statements –

      1) I went to astronaut high school – Yes I suppose this could be true since there is a school named astronaut high school in the area is referenced in your posts!

      2) I walked into a minefield once – it appears you have been in the Military and had a trip to a dangerous zone – so I would anticipate this to be true as well (thank goodness you are still here with us)

      3) I make tons of money blogging – Really? No.. lol I reckon this is the fibola!! *chuckles*

      SO…. I deduct that 3) You make lots of money blogging is the lie!

      How’d I go? Am I right?

  6. A bit late to help you stay awake, but what the hell!

    I think A’s a lie because the last two might just too out-of-this-world to be true. Makes sense?

    Here are my 3

    A) I’m a black belt at Karate

    B) I’ve jumped out of a first-floor balcony just to see how long it’d take me to reach the ground

    C) Whenever I get lost, I just randomly pick a direction and start walking/driving. When I get bored of the road I’m on, I just choose a direction that I haven’t in a while.

    • Hi Ethereal, (any thing else I can call you?) lol

      Thanks for dropping by and having a guess! Once the poll reaches 100 votes I will reveal my fib *cheesy grin*

      Now.. as for your fib… *Pulls Sherlock hat down onto my head*.. I reckon..
      C) is the lie, because it seems kind of pointless.. no wait..

      B) is the lie – why would you do that? lol Okay.. so B) is the lie because that is more pointless than wandering around with no real aim to get unlost.. lol

      Am I right? eh?

      • You can call me Arjun

        Sorry, but A was a lie-ish. I’m actually a blue belt, never got to black.

        I think I was 12 when I jumped out of the balcony and even though I still swear that it felt like an eternity, my friends tell me that it was more like 2 seconds :-/

        I used to do C quite a lot back when I had a regular phone, now GPS has taken all the fun out of it.

      • Nice to meet you Arjun!

        #Dammit I’m loosing my lie detector touch!! lol.. I had guessed almost every lie right up until about 5 guesses ago, now I can’t seem to get one right!!

        I got you yellow belt #Karate Champion!

        I did much better in Kickboxing, though I haven’t done it regularly since I busted my pelvis in 5 places (car accident)

      • That must’ve hurt, I hope that you’re fine now.

        These day’s I’m trying to find a good MMA school, unfortunately between 8 hours of work and 3 hours of travel, can’t seem to find much free time.

        Let’s see if I can get your lie detector touch back. Here’s another one –

        A) I’ve made an ad film

        B) I work for a non-profit organisation that educates underprivileged kids

        C) I want to write for a living

      • Wrong again, maybe you should give the lie detector some rest for a while πŸ˜›

        MMA – Mixed Martial Arts.

        C was the lie. I’ve already written for a living and didn’t really enjoy it. Writing for someone else is exhausting, leaves no time for you to write for yourself.

      • Thanks!

        Well, to be honest, I don’t actually teach the kids. I just handle the Communication division and promote the schools and other programmes that the organisation runs.

  7. Lol great game,
    it must be A,
    B & C would hurt too much,

    For me
    A, I was born in Malta
    B. I am fluent in Italian, Maltese and English
    C. I was banned from a library for laughing.

    • #YayBananas another player!! (new friends for me :D)

      You have to choose which statement is the lie! lol

      Okay.. now.. when considering yours…. *Dons Sherlock Holmes hat and ponders critically*…

      A, I was born in Malta – I think this one is the lie. Because the tag for your blog says ‘Englishman in Italy’!

      B. I am fluent in Italian, Maltese and English – Highly probable – it appears Mrs Sensible is Italian? I’d say this was all true πŸ™‚

      C. I was banned from a library for laughing.No doubt, I’ve read 3 of your blogs and you seem like a bit of a larrakin. If I was a librarian, I’d kick you out of my library too! lol

      My deductions say that A is the lie! Am I right??

      • I love this game, I need to run it on my blog.
        You failed sorry πŸ™‚
        I was born in Malta, my parents are English and we moved back to the UK when I was 12 months old. I did get banned from the library (for 2 weeks) for laughing with some friends.
        I speak English, no Maltese and just enough Italian to order wine and cause total mayhem in Italy.

      • LMAO #Loveit

        My deductions were well informed.. I hunted (skimmed) all over your blog looking for evidence to inform my choices!!

        Oh well, can’t win em every time..

        I’d recommend everyone do it on their blog, it’s a great way to make new friends and blogging buddies and and…. get lots of awesome long winded responses you can respond to in a long winded way (if you are long winded like me and like that sort of thing)… lol

        Thanks for participating!

        Miss Lou
        xx

  8. Pingback: Story 3 – Gaol – Part 1 | Morpethroad·

  9. I think all three of them are actual events, to me or at least very much close to what you may have experienced in real life – will await your answer and please do elaborate on the story of the true events…
    Okay lets see if you can guess which one of the following is true and which one is false.

    1) While biking down full speed from a slope the my bike’s handlebar joint with front wheel broke, there were no broken bone’s only minor bruises.
    2) Wife & me spent almost every weekend of our two year long courtship period going out everywhere in the city, yet all our office colleagues were surprised when we announced our wedding, none of them ever met us outside office during the courtship period.
    3) I grew up with lots of pets like Dogs, Rabbit, Parrot, Hen/Rooster and birds, pigeons, squirrels & lizards in the backyard – yet I feel uncomfortable with cats.

    • Lol at all 3 of them… That’s great because the game means that ideally it should be hard to tell. One of them is definitely a lie!!!

      Now…. As for yours, all yours seem quite plausible also. I’ll say number 1 is the lie, surely coming off ones bike going full pelt down a hill would result in more than a bruise or two…. How’d I go?

      • Ha ha okay if one of them is a lie then I guess either that boy who hit you with an Axe was not competent enough to get the job completely done or you are lying about it. Maybe he did hit you but with an empty bottle of Axe deodorant – who knows :-). Clever, very clever of you, I can not say for sure which one of these is a lie. Too hard to guess without know you well.

        Yes you are right that No. 1 was only a half truth, though the incident did happen and I survived but I was very young at that time and I was riding the bike with my Uncle who saved me, we both had minor injuries which we never shared with the rest of the family πŸ™‚

      • LOL @ your deductions.. Once the votes have reached 100 I will reveal what my lie was.

        This bicycle riding experience of yours sounds like a bit of a nightmare – Thank goodness for your uncle!

        Do you ride much now?

        ML

      • πŸ™‚ lets wait for the results then.

        Yeah, he was always like a father figure to me, my dad passed away when I was young and till this day he is a pillar of strength. I am extremely blessed to have some really wonderful people around me in my life.

        Passion for bicycle graduated to passion for Motorbikes and I still have one motorbike and I regularly ride it. Now I run along with our kids when they are riding bicycle.

  10. I want to play!!!

    A) I like one direction.

    B) I am a part-time clown.

    C) I once jumped in a pool and lost all of my skin. All of it.

    • Good morning, Deceptacon – which one of mine did you think was a lie?

      Also for yours… I gave you your statements already,, whats with these random ones?

      • Random!?!?! *gasp*

        I picked the swiming top one because I don’t think Australians actually swim in pools, only oceans. :):):)

      • When there are 100 votes you get to find out what my fib was, in the meantime., My determination of your lie is:

        A) I like one direction. – Considering how much you love Justin Bieber, I’d say you have a soft spot for One Direction

        B) I am a part-time clown.- You’ve got kids, so this wouldn’t surprise ,me

        C) I once jumped in a pool and lost all of my skin. All of it. Obviously, you;d be dead. so this is the Big Fat Lie!

  11. I have the unfair advantage of knowing the answer πŸ™‚

    I’m confident you’ll guess mine:

    A) When I was 8, I accepted a half eaten serve of chips from a teenage couple. They then drove away to do couples do. When I got home, my mum asked me where I got them. Worried it was poisoned, she threw them out when I explained, much to the dismay of my brother, who had designs on them.

    B) I had a school holiday job when I was 14, helping at a cattle yard. My third shift lasted for 20 hours, starting at 7am. At the 19 hour mark (2am), I took a break, sitting on a fence. I was so tired that I almost fell asleep and fell off.

    C) When I was 16, my cousin and I used to get into mischief with the sling shot he bought. He took a pot shot at the Casuarina Shopping Square neon sign. He must’ve hit it as half the neon lights went out. It wasn’t fixed for months. I pointed it out and said whodunnit whenever I saw it.

    • Yay!! #BrilliantBestie

      Considering we live in the same house, it is not surprising you already know the answer.. lol

      I do thank you for not revealing to all my blogging buddies!

      I’m guessing B! (and I just confirmed I was correct)

      You should really visit more often, though admittedly you know just about everything that goes through my head already.. lol (The comment-er banter can sometimes be very amusing though!)

      *huggles*

      Miss Lou

  12. I’m hoping the swimming suit top is a truth, because I’m picturing you topless…but only if you were legal when this happened. (Β° ΝœΚ– Ν‘Β°)

    • Lovely way to start to our blogging communications.. *snorks*

      The point was for you to choose which was a lie , not envision which was a fantasized truth *rollin eyes*

      Now.. where are your three things? Two truths and one lie…

      Once there have been 100 votes I will reveal which of mine was a fib πŸ˜€

  13. I reckon I will try A as your lie because, on the surface, it seems the one that is least likely to be a lie, hence will be the lie, if you are trying to be tricky. Now here are my 3 things: a) I have been to Victoria Falls. b) I have had a ride on an elephant c) I have swum in the Indian Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Mediterranean Sea and the Red Sea.

    • Lol, Gallivant, I think you might be onto something eh!! I’ll make the big reveal in in about 12 hours! ( the end of my second all nighter in the office)

      Now… as for yours… Since you are onto this tricky strategy business, I might have to be extra careful…

      a) I have been to Victoria Falls. Firstly, I googled Victoria Falls to see if it even exists. It appears it is real and absolutely gorgeous – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victoria_Falls. Based on your name and the fact you have traveled extensively, I;d tend to think this is true.

      b) I have had a ride on an elephant – Although this is highly likely, I’m going to determine this is the Lie?

      c) I have swum in the Indian Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Mediterranean Sea and the Red Sea. This does sound believable, even though I personally cannot imagine swimming in the dead sea (also known as the dead sea) merely because I don’t like the fact it is referred to as the dead sea.. (Creative non qualifying reasoning.. lol)

      My determination – B is the lie. How’d I go?

  14. 1. I was one of the very first Bud Girls.
    2. I went out on a date with Michael DeLorenzo (Lead actor on New York Undercover and Fame) to dinner and dancing in Mexico where he admitted his addiction to Chapstick.
    3. I grew up on South Padre Island and really did get my head stuck in the sand!!!!!

    • Which one of my comments did you think was a lie? A, B or C?

      Now… *Puts on Sherlock Holmes hat*…

      1. I was one of the very first Bud Girls. – I had to Google Bud girls (Clueless, lol) I reckon this could be true.

      2. I went out on a date with Michael DeLorenzo (Lead actor on New York Undercover and Fame) to dinner and dancing in Mexico where he admitted his addiction to Chapstick. – Yes, this is more promising than getting your head stuck in the sand.. lol

      3. I grew up on South Padre Island and really did get my head stuck in the sand!!!!! I choose this one as the Lie because it is not consistent with the other 2 and I think the other two go hand in hand.. lol

      My determination; 3 Is the Lie!!! How did I go?

  15. Neatio!

    Here’s the professor’s (hope I do this right):
    1. When I was really, really young (and stupid), I sled down my driveway and almost into the street.

    2. I shot a BB gun once, and the BB came back and hit me in the forehead.

    3. I woke up one night to the calling of a cougar outside my bedroom window!

  16. I think c is the lie but Rico insists it’s a because he doesn’t understand why any girl who lost their bikini top in the water wouldn’t make the most of the situation and whore it up like a Kardashian.

    Anyhoo, here are ours:

    A) Rico’s real name is Paul and this is his way of making his early-nineties salsa-hating mother spin in her grave

    B) the winner of this year’s Biggest Loser declared her love for Rico in a national television interview

    C) when Rico was a child he threw up in the bath tub and then tried to convince his sister her boyfriend’s dog did it.

    • Lol @ Rico’s vivid imagination!

      My fib reveal will happen in about 12 hours…. in the meantime…

      A) Rico’s real name is Paul and this is his way of making his early-nineties salsa-hating mother spin in her grave….- I reckon this is the lie!! (seems like such a time waster) lol

      B) the winner of this year’s Biggest Loser declared her love for Rico in a national television interview! Hmmm… I dunno about this one… though from your blogging topics, maybe?

      C) when Rico was a child he threw up in the bath tub and then tried to convince his sister her boyfriend’s dog did it. This sounds true too, at least I can imagine it in my head.. lol (amusing)

      So, A is the lie! Right?

  17. Sorry to hear you’re so tired. I hope we don’t keep you awake.
    1. I gave up learning to drive after shooting through a T junction straight into a hedge.
    2. I used to sit in the backroom of a ladies hairdressers in the 70’s to get an afro perm.
    3. At the Buckingham Palace tea party The Queen whispered to me that I has lettuce on my front tooth.

    • The point was to try and keep me awake.. lol…

      Thanks so much for taking the time to participate David,

      Which of my statements did you think to be a lie?

      Looking at yours… ;

      1. I gave up learning to drive after shooting through a T junction straight into a hedge.
      That’s kind of believable , though alot of independence to give away if you are busy and have places to go! I’d say maybe a very anxious reaction if that was the case – it’s be scary!

      2. I used to sit in the backroom of a ladies hairdressers in the 70β€²s to get an afro perm.
      Neahh…… noo… not really? Right?

      3. At the Buckingham Palace tea party The Queen whispered to me that I has lettuce on my front tooth.
      *ponders* well.. I would have stated the T Junction business was a lie, BUT this one has to take the cake – lettuce in the tooth – AND being advised of it by the queen? Surely 3 is the porky pie lie in the sky?

      What say you?

      • I’m afraid I voted for ‘C’ being your fib and Yes, you caught me out, Her Majesty didn’t tell me I had lettuce on my tooth. It seems I’m transparent to you.
        xxx Massive Hugs xxx

  18. A is possible, B is also possible; I’ve known and seen children do some strange things. C, I suppose, is “possible but highly unlikely, unless somersault means something different where you’re from.
    My items:
    A. I used to swim in rain puddles in my front yard as a kid.
    B. I have driven in the snow, and subsequently wrecked a car, solely for the purpose of retrieving some tasty Krispy Kreme doughnuts from the store.
    C. I swim in rain puddles in my front yard with my kids now, but didn’t when I was a kid.

    • I’ll admit to my fib soon, in the meantime….

      A. I used to swim in rain puddles in my front yard as a kid. – I’m not sure about this swimming in puddles business.. You’d get grazes on your appendages!!

      B. I have driven in the snow, and subsequently wrecked a car, solely for the purpose of retrieving some tasty Krispy Kreme doughnuts from the store. – I could honestly believe this – I’ve only had them once and they were worth driving a distance for.. lol

      C. I swim in rain puddles in my front yard with my kids now, but didn’t when I was a kid. I reckon this one is the fib, because.. we would be more likely to do things with our children that we ourselves had experienced as children… right? (I’m reading that and it doesn’t really sound logical)

      I’ll say.. C was the Fib!
      Am I right?

  19. Well Lou, A sounds pretty realistic but I’d go B
    Mine would be:
    a) I once hit myself with a hammer in the nose while nailing timber
    B) I have been in gaol three times
    c) I once met Marlyn Monroe.

    Enjoy your day…

    • Thanks for having a guess Michael (and lovely to see you too BTW) …

      Mine will be revealed after a few more people have had the chance to guess…

      I’m thinking… out of yours…..

      Aren’t you a bit too young to have met Marlyn Monroe? eh?

      Gaol 3 times? Possibly could be true, you do write with the conviction of someone who has had a great deal of life experience and testimony to share. (feeling a bit fascinated now)… lol

      Hammer to the nostrils while nailing timber – hmm possibly….

      I reckon C is the lie!! *nods* yup C is my final answer, lock it in!

  20. Well Lou, I’ve seen more than my share of skin from the ladies diving/jumping into the water while wearing the wrong bathing suit, so I believe A.

    B is just so far out there, with kids being so impulsive, and at times reckless, that I believe that one too.

    So, my guess is that C is the lie. I’ve spent a lot of time in the water, and I’ve never stepped in sand soft enough to get my head stuck in. So unless you’ve got some kind of freaky soft sand down there, I’m not buying.

    Now here’s mine.
    A) As a kid, I’ve fallen through the ice so many times I’m surprised I’m still here.
    B) I’ve run out to get something out of my car in the middle of the night and had the motion light on the front of the house come on. I was naked.
    C) I’ve gotten lost in the mountains looking for a location to photograph.

    • LOL.. Love your reasoning.. which may… or may not be on point πŸ˜›

      As for yours.. *ponders*

      I think I might need to read through your blog a bit more.. If you lived in a desert then A probably would NOT be true…..

      I can’t imagine myself racing outside of my room naked let alone my house.. lol.. So I reckon that one is probably crapola!

      OR OR….

      No.. it has to be naked outside the house under motion detector light.. (If that was true, did you lock yourself out too?)

      C is very believable…. so I doubt it is that one….

      B is the lie.. Right? *raising eyebrows* (Pokes tired eye back in socket)

      What say you, Jeff?

      • Jeff says,

        A- My friends and I were, well let’s just say “adventurous.” not only have I fallen through the ice, a lot, I’ve had to cut the cast off a broken wrist 2 weeks early because of one bad zig when I should have zagged while running behind a friend as he started to go through. We would from time to time also break the ice into large chunks and then attempt to run across them. If my mother only knew. πŸ˜‰

        C- No freakin’ way. Total lie. Get lost? Not on your life. Now put me in a shopping mall and my sense of direction goes to s**t and I can’t find my ass with both hands and a flashlight. Outside, or under water on the other hand, I must have a built in GPS or something. When I was doing a lot of diving, my scuba friends were pretty impressed with my mad underwater navigation skill.

        Which leaves B. I have absolutely zero modesty. Granted I don’t always go running around outside in the buff(don’t want to horrify anyone), but I live in a rural area on a dead end street, and it was very late at night…

        That motion light sure surprised the hell out of me though. Now I make sure I turn it off if I need to make a late night dash πŸ˜‰

      • You make me laugh! πŸ˜€ I hope you made it through your evening alright. I would have stuck around longer, but I had a date with a treadmill. And that bitch is very demanding! There is one and only one reason I don’t enjoy winter, running indoors, staring at the wall of my basement is mind numbing. Fortunately I’ve got just the right playlist on my iPhone πŸ˜‰

      • Speaking of treadmills. Right now, ours is out in the garage/half sided family room, kids mess room.. etc etc. I intend to bring it into the Lounge room (not kidding) because it has been 38 degrees (aussie temp) with humidity of 100000% and it is impossible to run in there without passing out. In side the house I tend to have the air conditioner going 24 hours a day (at a cost of almost $3000 every 3 months). #Uppity and possible #Unreasonable Also I will be able to watch television while walking/running and not have to stare at sponge bob square pants posters! ANYWAY as for disappearing… I have to go back into work in less than an hour. I’ll there until 7am tomorrow morning. Also Also.. do you have the Nike plus app? I do. We can make Nike friends and follow each others progress!

      • Thanks for the update I’ll have to look into the Nike app. The current app I use is RunKeeper, but it’s GPS based, and not really ideal for running without actually going anywhere. Do you find it easier to run outside? Weather permitting of course. I can push myself harder and further with the scenery always changing. Not sure even putting a tv in the basement would remove the monotony of the treadmill. Doing intervals helps though.

      • I prefer the treadmill to be honest. My main focus for running, when I do it, is to prevent anxiety attacks. The production of Serotonin really assists and when I feel exhausted it is pretty much impossible for me to feel anxious.

        I actually haven’t run for sometime, hence the relocating of the treadmill – to encourage that.

        I really REALLY enjoy STEP classes, particularly the intermediate Les Mills one. #awesome workout and great music MOST of the time. There are a few guys in the regular class I was doing (it’s been at least 5 months)

        I do like a nice slow walk outside though. Just seems so busy sometimes I find it difficult to find the right time to go. Now its the rainy season.. *slumps*

        I think I’m making excuses.

        Bugger

        #JustDoIt

      • App installed, how do I find you? We can keep each other motivated.

        I run mostly to be in better shape for hiking. I really enjoy it, but I”m not really interested in 5Ks or marathons or any of that crap. I can’t go hiking/backpacking every day, so running keeps me from sucking wind when on the trail with a pack on. Though I won’t complain about the fact that my legs and backside are looking as good as they did when I was racing mountain bikes! πŸ˜‰

      • *racing off to work now*

        I’ll hunt down a link and come share πŸ™‚ Might be a nice blogging idea too – to support a few people to consistently exercise πŸ™‚

        Talk soon.. πŸ™‚

        ML
        xx

      • I’m very sorry to hear that 😦 I’m very accustomed to getting up that early to head out for photography, but not sure working those hours would be all that much fun.

      • I have to say in my old age ( I turned 35 on December 2nd) I tend to go to bed at about 8pm when the children do and I wake up at about 4:30am ish!

        Though this recent dispatching position has thrown a spanner in the works, it was to a help a dear friend and it doesn’t seem to throw out my sleeping patterns for the rest of the week.

        It’s also and awesomely social job, which involves talking with people and so many DIFFERENT people. Find myself enjoying the challenge really. Supervising and supporting other staff in the centre has been a little challenging at times as I am still learning some things myself, but overall, It’s a blessing (and handy @ $41 an hour) lol

      • Happy (belated) Birthday!! 35? Ha, you’re a baby. I turned 48 this past September. I wish I had the discipline to go to bed early like that. I tend to burn the candle at both ends, staying up until at least 11, then getting up at around 5:30. And it’s even worse if I plan to go out for sunrise.

        It’s great that you seem to be enjoying the challenge, and the extra cash is always nice!

      • Now you should have absolutely no problem staying awake. In fact I’m quite sure you’ll never sleep again for fear of picturing my in my birthday suit. The horror, the horror! πŸ˜›

  21. love your work, too tired to help tonight, tomorrow? I’ve done A and something similar to C so I say B is false. I’ll be back tomorrow.

    • Can’t wait to see what you come up with!! I’ll announce my big fib at some time later on today by the looks of it (when the vote count reaches 100)

      Thanks heaps for dropping by πŸ™‚ I was drawn to the paintings in your blog. Did you do them? They are divine!

      ML
      xx

      • Thank you so much, yes the paintings are mine. I just started painting last year. Ok here goes:
        1 – I was whale watching and the whale was so close to the boat I touched his fluke.
        2 – I ended up 4000′ in the air in a glidder plane by accident
        3 -I was following a friends car to her place (I’d never been there) and ended up in the next town over. I followed the wrong car.

      • Gorgeous Paintings #talented

        Now.. *Putting Sherlock Holmes hat on*…

        1 – I was whale watching and the whale was so close to the boat I touched his fluke. Okay – I had to google whal fluke because I had no idea what it was, and for all I knew it could be the inside of its belly, which obviously would make this statement a lie.. However turns out it was the tail and that is fairly believable – So I would say this was a truthful statement. (even if the boat was riding on its back because it was too close).. hmmmmm

        2 – I ended up 4000β€² in the air in a glidder plane by accident – this sounds a bit scary, that’s pretty high and I feel like you;d be a bit sick with lack of oxygen or something right? *ponders*

        3 -I was following a friends car to her place (I’d never been there) and ended up in the next town over. I followed the wrong car. LOLOLOLOLOL I reckon this is true, because I can totally see myself doing it… *giggling*

        I reckon… 2 is the lie!? Am I right?

      • nope 1 is the lie. My arm was about 2 feet short of touching the whale which would have been illegal. As to #2: the flying trip was for my Mom (87 years) I had no intention of going up. After my Mom took off I was told it was my turn and I froze! I was bundled into the plane and I LOVED it. If you ever get a chance – do it! That was a fun exercise, thanks

      • I never knew it was illegal, though now that I think about it, it makes sense!

        I’ve never considered that type of flying… Always thought of it as being a heart attack inducing activity. Lol it’s not currently on my bucket list….

Whaddya Reckon?

