Pulling your leg!

A Joke a day keeps the doctor away?

We have a fantastic police force here in the Northern Territory.  You can check out their Facebook Page by clicking here!

One of their Facebook Posters; Northern Watch Commander Senior Sergeant Garry Smith leaves me particularly amused with jokes like;

What do dentists call the X-rays they take?

~ Tooth pics! ~

Boom Boom!

and this;

 What do you feed an invisible cat? 

~ Evaporated milk ~

Boom Boom!

Gary also recently reported on the dangers of driving

intext-ticated.’

Does anyone else find jokes like this amusing?

Have you got a (Short & Lame) joke to share? I’ll comment one to start off…

No Racist Jokes

No Rape Jokes 

No sexually oriented jokes

.. and since I am naturally blonde No….

Just kidding..

Blonde  jokes allowed.

Just Short, Lame Jokes

*looks up* With all this censorship I might end up with NO comments what-so-ever in this post… LOL

Minion Giggles

73 responses to “Pulling your leg!

  1. Ok. This is my favourite lame joke. Even I can’t forget the punchline!

    What’s brown and sticky?

    A brown stick!

    Yep. That’s it! Fx

  2. “Does anyone else find jokes like this amusing?”

    Miss Lou (my favorite Aussie)
    You need to seek counsel.
    Laughing my ass off.

    –Lance, The Texan

  3. Haha, I’m going to bookmark and memorise all these jokes so I can tell the jokes at our next dinner party. I prob won’t get desert.

  4. What did the boy say when he saw a herd of elephants?
    “OOOOh, there’s a herd of elephants!”
    What did he say when he saw a herd of elephants wearing sunglasses?
    Nothing, he didn’t recognise them. 🙂

  5. Heard this decades ago from when I was waiting tables, weeded beyond belief. Another waiter rushed up, grabbed me and told me this one. I waited for a sec to sort out the punchline, then exploded in laughter for a bit.
    This is my go-to short lame joke:

    Hamburger walks into a bar, asks for a beer.
    Bartender says “I’m sorry, we don’t serve food here.”

  6. Well I wanted to view your post but evidentially it sends some sort of message to this iPhone to crash wordpress and then I get a “We seem to have crashed.” Must be pretty powerful.

    • LOL Is this a joke? *chuckles*

      I seem to remember you having the same issues last time.. *kicks that Iphone*

      Come back when you get on a lap top or PC eh..

      All you need to do in this post is write a lame joke… lol like like…

      Why was the sand wet?

      Because the Sea Weed… Get it?

      Bwahahahahahaahhahaahah!

      • Ok I’m a moron.. I don’t get it.. Why was the sand wet… Sea weed? Is that some sort of Aussie specific joke… Me dumb:$

      • The sea weed. Wee = urine. Weed is the active word.. I weed (urinated) on the floor… Yanno? Seaweed is some type of sea plant. It’s a play on words… Lol

      • Oh I am so dumb…. Yes ok I’m a mental midget… Its early here and my brain isn’t on yet… How was Friday for ya. Tell me Friday will be good:)

      • Hey do you live near Jenni? She has mango trees in her yard. Do you have any idea how much a mango costs here? Obscene prices…

  7. From the comedian tommy cooper

    My doctor told me to drink a bottle of wine after a hot bath, but I couldn’t even finish drinking the hot bath!

    I bought some pork chops and told the butcher to make them lean. He said, ‘Which way?

  8. Why was the sand Wet?

    Because the Seaweed…

    Sea Weed? Get it? Yeah?

    Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha *toddles off to football*

Whaddya Reckon?

