Just Jot It July #3 – Lone Survivor

JustJoJul #3 – Lone Survivor

Just Jot It July 3

I’m one hour and 12 minutes in geez, these guys can’t catch a break.

#Heartbreaking and based on a true story.

Lone survivor book

You can also find the book here…

Want to participate in #JusJoJul (Just Jot It July)

or let me know if you like your own posts and favorite your own tweets? (Surely I’m not the only one?!)

Hear about why introverts are especially awesome?

or participate in my latest interrogation? OR

learn more about me and my love for shoes?

Or you can just skip all that and look at my feet!

38 responses to “Just Jot It July #3 – Lone Survivor

  1. Pingback: JusJoJuly #14 – Getting it Done | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  2. Pingback: JusJoJuly #11 – Sleepbot | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  3. Pingback: #JusJoJuly #12 – Searching for Alien Toes | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  4. Pingback: JusJoJuly #10 – Past the Halfway Point | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  5. Pingback: JusJoJuly #9 Almost Half Way! | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  6. Pingback: JusJoJuly #8 – Maintaining Sanity | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  7. Pingback: JusJoJul #7 Pushing Through | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  8. Pingback: Just Jot It July #6 – Garfield | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  9. Pingback: Just Jot It July #4 – Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  10. Pingback: Just Jot it July | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  11. Just watched this movie yesterday. Whenever I watch any of these movies about events that have happened in the Middle East I can’t help but think about the time I spent in Iraq. I have heard all sorts of people say bad things about everyone in those countries, but I was able to get to know some of them. What I have learned is that it is not the general population that should be hated in those countries, but the extremists who cause the problems. Some of the countries have governments that are to blame as well as they are centered around their military forces and not so much about helping out their citizens. I couldn’t imagine living in one of those countries with the way they are ran.

    • Thanks for your comment Justin and sharing your personal experiences of your time in Iraq.

      What this movie reinforced for me – was that every person is an individual and that even though on the surface, people may appear to fit a certain mold – they can and will surprise you.

      Because of the rhetoric surrounding terrorism, there is often a generalised notion that entire countries and religions are made up of terrorists and extremists.

      That notion is something I feel the Government in my own country advocates & relies on to foster support for it’s illegal actions involving asylum seekers.

      Thanks again for dropping by and taking the time to comment.

      Miss Lou
      x

  12. How funny! My hubby just saw Latrell (or however you spell his name) speak at a convention last week and we just watched this movie 2 days ago. What an amazing story!

Whaddya Reckon?

