Just Jot It July #4 – Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

Rome wasn’t built in a day

This is the first time I have participated in this activity.

Rome wasn’t built in a day is a supportive group of bloggers who set their own unique goals each week.

 If you’re at the place where you feel like setting some goals and think having a bit of accountability will help, then join us.

My goal for this week is:

Walk 3km everyday. Commencing Wednesday 9th July.

Use my Nike Plus app and screen shot the result in a post to keep me accountable.

3kms every day for 7 days.

One goal.

Considering I have a treadmill in my lounge room, even if the weather is bad, this should not be difficult.

If anyone would like to join me, either write your email in the comments or email me here: o0missloulou0o@gmail.com and I will send you an invitation to Nike Plus.

This is part of Just Jot It July 

AND

This is part of Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

Building Rome

** Graphic came from Brads Page

Want to participate in #JusJoJul (Just Jot It July)

or let me know if you like your own posts and favorite your own tweets? (Surely I’m not the only one?!)

Hear about why introverts are especially awesome?

or participate in my latest interrogation?

or check out my review that’s not really a review on Lone Survivor,

or learn more about me and my love for shoes?

Or you can just skip all that and look at my feet!

51 responses to “Just Jot It July #4 – Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day

  1. Let me see if I can find one of the many To-Do Lists that my wife & I create. These are challenge enough to keep up with. Often we compose them, but then leave them places (kitchen table, bedroom, cup holder in car…) and find them weeks later. Rome also had slaves to do their building for them. 🙂
    Oscar

  2. Pingback: JusJoJuly #15 – #YayBananas – Done & Dusted! | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  3. Pingback: JusJoJuly #16 – #YayBananas – Done & Dusted! | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  4. Pingback: BR 28 – Too Darn Hot! | Green Embers·

  5. Pingback: Just Jot it July | Miss Lou Acquiring Lore·

  6. Good luck on your goal! A few weeks ago, we started eating healthier (watching sugar and carb intake.) I’ve lost about seven pounds so far and feel better, too. I need to get back into the physical exercise as well. I don’t like the idea of doing it but once I’m out there, I don’t mind it. (If that makes any sense at all!)

    • Absolutely makes sense! I have the same issue when I have been away from a step or a pump class for a while. It is always the first one that is the hardest after not having done it for a while..

      Wait.. I mean.. the second one.. cause it is during the 2nd one that you feel like you are going to die as a result of all the pain you’ve got from the first lol (if that makes sense)

      BUT get it done and you just feel so much better!

      I recently restricted gluten from my diet as I was feeling terribly bloated after consuming it. I also noticed some weight drop off and general improvement in feeling overall!

      Thanks for dropping by!

      ML
      x

  7. I last year lost a tone of pounds on the machines of torture but then I stopped. Foolish me I found Starbucks Chocolate crossants. That was my down fall… I need to get back on the horse and start again.

    • I really love pump and step classes at my local fitness centre. Though business and excuses have kept me absent!

      You could always link up to the Rome wasn’t built in a day posts and set a fitness goal for yourself!

      • I shed forty pounds last year… They found me.. Yes I’m going to sign up at a gym… I had a goal when that woman was going to come back into my life.. When she didn’t I stopped… Foolish me.. It’s it super late into the night there? My days starts here… Tell me the 7th of July was a good day…

      • It was a good day, it’s no just gone the 9th July here. It’s 19 minutes past midnight.

        You wouldn’t be the first or the last to do something to try to please a potential life partner! If we can get to a place where we take care of our health as a priority for ourselves, I think it is longer lasting.

        Also, I meant sign up to the blog activity, not the gym, but maybe that can be the goal!! Lol

      • No Starbucks! Are you kidding me! I thought they were world wide with their I’m better than you barrista’s… Tell me you have chain coffee places there:..

      • No Tea! What kind of citizen of The British Empire are you… Oh well that was long ago..

      • So you have no afternoon tea service with ladies serving tea as you watch cricket games fanning yourself in the hot Australian sun… That hurts… How iconoclastic you are..

  8. I just skipped all that and admired your fabulous feet which you are going to wear to shreds walking 3km a day. By the way, would you mind walking 3km for me as well?

    • I love it! Not really loving so much that it is telling me I haven’t done anything for 6 months..

      *snorks*

      But, I’m going to change that today! I mean, tomorrow.. lol (it’s currently 11pm)

  9. I’ll be going to physical therapy to learn exercise to strength my balance and steps. I’ve fallen 3 x in a month. Keep walking and build your strength all through life. Never give up.

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement Meredith. I am just on my way to working through all the participants and so will head over to visit you soon!

      I’m sorry to hear you have fallen so many times recently, Hopefully the future will see your strength improve and no more falls!

      Miss Lou
      xx

Whaddya Reckon?

